AU Small Finance BankAltura
AU Small Finance Bank ·
Altura
Joining ₹199 · Annual ₹199 · First year waived on ₹10,000 of retail spends within 90 days, later years on ₹40,000 in the previous card year
Fee break-even: ≈₹19,900/yr through this card at its base rate. Below that, the fee eats the rewards.
Earns Cashback. Direct cashback, though every rate on this card carries a ₹50 per statement cycle ceiling
Verified 16 Aug 2026Forex markupNot stated, assume 3.5%
EMI₹199 plus GST at a point of sale, 1% with a ₹99 floor converting afterwards processing fee · AU publishes processing fees for both EMI products but no interest rate, the rate arrives with the offer.
Fuel surcharge1% waived on ₹400 to ₹5,000 transactions, capped at ₹100
Domestic lounge8 a year. 8 railway lounge visits a year, airport lounges are not part of this card
Milestones
- ◆ Spend ₹10,000 per month → ₹50 bonus cashback on ₹10,000 of retail spends in the statement cycle Worth ₹50
Return by category
| Category | Return | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Online spend | 1% | Base rate |
| Amazon | 1% | Base rate |
| Flipkart | 1% | Base rate |
| Subscriptions & OTT | 1% | Base rate |
| Offline spend | 1% | Base rate |
| UPI spending | 0% | AU issues RuPay variants across its range, but this page does not state one, so treat UPI as unavailable until AU says otherwise |
| Dining | 1% | Base rate |
| Swiggy | 1% | Base rate |
| Zomato | 1% | Base rate |
| Groceries | 2% | The 2% categories share a ₹50 ceiling per statement cycle · Grocery and departmental stores |
| Quick commerce | 2% | Uses its groceries rate |
| Swiggy Instamart | 1% | Base rate |
| Blinkit | 1% | Base rate |
| BigBasket | 2% | Uses its groceries rate |
| Movies & shows | 1% | Base rate |
| BookMyShow | 1% | Base rate |
| PVR INOX | 1% | Base rate |
| Fuel | 0% | Fuel earns no cashback |
| Travel (general) | 1% | Base rate |
| Flights | 1% | Base rate |
| Hotels | 1% | Base rate |
| MakeMyTrip | 1% | Base rate |
| IRCTC rail | 1% | Base rate |
| International | −2.5% | 1% reward − 3.5% forex markup |
| Utilities & bills | 2% | The 2% categories share a ₹50 ceiling per statement cycle · Utility bill payments |
| Rent | 0% | Rent earns no cashback |
| Education fees | 0% | Education payments earn no cashback |
| Insurance premiums | 1% | Base rate |
| Government & tax | 0% | Government and BBPS payments earn no cashback |
| Wallet loads | 0% | Wallet loads and cash transactions earn no cashback |
| Anything else | 1% | Base rate |
| Jewellery | 1% | Base rate |
Rates are the card's own published rates, before any spend profile. Add this card inMy cards to rank it against the rest of your wallet.
What we liked
- ₹199 fee that waives itself on ₹10,000 in the first 90 days
- 8 railway lounge visits a year, rare at this price
- The ₹50 milestone lands every cycle you cross ₹10,000, on top of the cashback
What to mind
- Every rate stops at ₹50 a cycle, so the card tops out near ₹150 a month
- Fuel, rent, utilities via BBPS, education and government payments all earn nothing
- The 2% needs the spend to land exactly in grocery, departmental or utility codes
Sources
Every figure above comes from the issuer's own pages and documents. Last verified 16 Aug 2026.