AU Small Finance BankAltura Plus
AU Small Finance Bank ·
Altura Plus
Joining ₹499 · Annual ₹499 · First year waived on ₹20,000 of retail spends within 90 days, later years on ₹80,000 in the previous card year
Fee break-even: ≈₹4,99,000/yr through this card at its base rate. Below that, the fee eats the rewards.
Earns Reward points · assumed 0.1 ₹/point. AU prints no rupee value for these points on the card page, so we hold the 10 paise that AU's own numbers imply on its ixigo card. Check AU Rewardz before counting on more
Verified 16 Aug 2026Forex markupNot stated, assume 3.5%
Fuel surcharge1% waived across India
EMI₹199 plus GST at a point of sale, 1% with a ₹99 floor converting afterwards processing fee · AU publishes processing fees for both EMI products but no interest rate, the rate arrives with the offer.
Domestic lounge8 a year. 8 railway lounge visits a year, airport lounges are not part of this card
Milestones
- ◆ Spend ₹20,000 per month → 500 bonus points on ₹20,000 of retail spends in the calendar month, fuel and cash withdrawals not counted Worth ₹50
Return by category
| Category | Return | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Online spend | 0.2% | 2 points per ₹100, about 0.2% at our assumed value |
| Amazon | 0.2% | Uses its online rate |
| Flipkart | 0.2% | Uses its online rate |
| Subscriptions & OTT | 0.2% | Uses its online rate |
| Offline spend | 1.5% | At most ₹100 cashback a statement cycle, after which the spends earn 1 point per ₹100 · Direct cashback on swiped and tapped spends |
| UPI spending | 0% | AU issues RuPay variants across its range, but this page does not state one, so treat UPI as unavailable until AU says otherwise |
| Dining | 0.1% | Base rate |
| Swiggy | 0.1% | Base rate |
| Zomato | 0.1% | Base rate |
| Groceries | 0.1% | Base rate |
| Quick commerce | 0.1% | Base rate |
| Swiggy Instamart | 0.1% | Base rate |
| Blinkit | 0.1% | Base rate |
| BigBasket | 0.1% | Base rate |
| Movies & shows | 0.1% | Base rate |
| BookMyShow | 0.1% | Base rate |
| PVR INOX | 0.1% | Base rate |
| Fuel | 0% | Fuel earns neither cashback nor points |
| Travel (general) | 0.1% | Base rate |
| Flights | 0.1% | Base rate |
| Hotels | 0.1% | Base rate |
| MakeMyTrip | 0.1% | Base rate |
| IRCTC rail | 0.1% | Base rate |
| International | −3.4% | 0.1% reward − 3.5% forex markup |
| Utilities & bills | 0.1% | At most 100 points per transaction · Utility and telecom, 1 point per ₹100 |
| Rent | 0% | Rent earns nothing |
| Education fees | 0% | Education and government payments earn nothing |
| Insurance premiums | 0.1% | 1 point per ₹100 |
| Government & tax | 0% | Government, BBPS and quasi cash transactions earn nothing |
| Wallet loads | 0.1% | Base rate |
| Anything else | 0.1% | Base rate |
| Jewellery | 0.1% | Base rate |
Rates are the card's own published rates, before any spend profile. Add this card inMy cards to rank it against the rest of your wallet.
Also worth knowing
- Transportation merchant codes earn no points under AU's current rules
What we liked
- 1.5% real cashback on offline spends, no points conversion needed
- 8 railway lounge visits a year
- The 500 point milestone repeats every month you cross ₹20,000
What to mind
- The offline cashback stops at ₹100 a cycle, reached by ₹6,700 of spends
- AU prints no rupee value for the points, so everything past the ceiling is guesswork
- Transportation spends earn no points at all under AU's current rules
Sources
Every figure above comes from the issuer's own pages and documents. Last verified 16 Aug 2026.